March 1st, 2007

deshinfo

Spring concerts

As always, only going to go to a handful of these, but here's what I'm considering now:

Thursday March 1: Eddie From Ohio @ World Cafe Live (ehhh...not feeling it.)
Sunday March 4: Cracker @ World Cafe Live
Thursday March 8: Of Montreal @ The Troc
Saturday March 17: Girlyman @ Sellersville Theater
Tuesday March 27: The Decemberists @ The Tower
Thursday March 29: Cold War Kids @ First Unitarian Church (except it's sold out...)
Wednesday April 18 Thursday March 22: Rodrigo y Gabriela @ E Factory
Thursday April 26: Erin McKeown @ Sellersville Theater
Tuesday May 15: Mountain Stage @ Keswick
Saturday June 2: Roger Waters @ The Wachovia Center
Saturday June 2: The Nields @ World Cafe Live (but it's so hard to get to Saturday concerts this time of year...)

And the first group for Folk Fest this summer showed up on Pollstar: The Mammals!

Looks like March is a solid month, but the rest of the spring is iffy. Maybe things will improve later. So, if you're interested in any of these, let me know.